Athletics‎ > ‎

Our Teams

Jackson Middle School offers the following athletics:

Boys: Football, Basketball, Wrestling and Track
Girls: Volleyball, Basketball, Cheerleading and Track

Twitter Sports - @JMSJags



Football 
Coach Clyde Lucas 
clyde.lucas@swcsd.us 




        *** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***

       Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform




Cheerleading 
Coach Sarah Varney 
sarah.varney@swcsd.us



             *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

        Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform



8th Grade Volleyball 
Coach Alyssa Vogel 
alyssa.vogel@swcsd.us

JMS would like to announce the 8th Grade Volleyball Team for the 2018/19 school year:
Zoey Adams
Kasey Bell
Kasey Bennett
Sophia Beshara
Rebecca Johnson
Katie Lovell
Grace Moore
Hannah Rutan
Laykin Sigman
Maddie Suzi

             *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

        Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform




7th Grade Volleyball 
Coach Nicole Colburn 
nicole.colburn@swcsd.us

JMS would like to announce the 7th grade Volleyball Team for the 2018/19 school year:
Harlee Ball
Jenna Blount
Kalley Dawson
Sabella Manns
Regan Pack
Avery Sowers
Mallorie Swackhammer
Meredith Walsh
Elaine Wess

             *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

        Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform





8th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach Chris Farbizo 
chris.farbizo@swcsd.us

Basketball Open Gyms:
Monday, October 1st: 4-5:30 P.M.
Wednesday, October 3rd: 4-5:30 P.M.


8th Grade Boys' Basketball Tryout Information:
Tuesday, October 30, 2018: 6-8 P.M.
Thursday, November 1, 2018: 6-8 P.M.


               *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

           Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform


7th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach Scott Townley
scott.townley@swcsd.us

Basketball Open Gyms:
Monday, October 1st: 4-5:30 P.M.
Wednesday, October 3rd: 4-5:30 P.M.
Wednesday, October 10th: 4-5:30 P.M.
Monday, October 15th: 4-5:30 P.M.
Wednesday, October 17th: 4-5:30 P.M.
Monday, October 22nd: 4-5:30 P.M.
Wednesday, October 24th: 4-5:30 P.M.

7th Grade Boys' Basketball Tryout Information:
Friday, October 26, 2018: 4-6 P.M.
Saturday, October 27, 2018: 9-11 A.M.
Monday, October 29, 2018: 4-6 P.M.
                                 

               *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout **

          Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform


8th Grade Girls Basketball
Coach Joseph Dollins 
joseph.dollins@swcsd.us

Basketball Open Gyms:
Please refer to the following link:7th and 8th Grade Open Gyms

8th Grade Girls' Basketball Tryout Information:
Please refer to the following link: 7th & 8th Grade Tryouts
                                 
                 *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***
           Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform

                                   

7th Grade Girls Basketball
Coach Whitney Fullen
whitney.fullen@swcsd.us 

Basketball Open Gyms:
Please refer to the following link: 7th & 8th Grade Open Gyms


7th Grade Girls' Basketball Tryout Information:
Please refer to the following link: 7th & 8th Grade Tryouts
               *** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***
       Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform                             

Wrestling 
Coach Jared Goble 
jgoble7478@sbcglobal.net

         *** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***

         Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamfo

Track  
Coach Bennett Needham                         Coach Michael Hoffman
bennett.needham@swcsd.us                  michael.hoffman@swcsd.us


      *** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***

     Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform