Our Teams


Jackson Middle School offers the following athletics:

Boys: Football, Basketball, Wrestling and Track
Girls: Volleyball, Basketball, Cheerleading and Track

Twitter Sports - @JMSJags



Football - Coach Clyde Lucas - clyde.lucas@swcsd.us 

*** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***

Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform


Please see the calendar at the bottom of the JMS homepage for dates related to football camp and the beginning of practice.
  • Attention incoming 8th graders who want to play football during the 2017-2018 school year:  please look at your fourth quarter grades.  You must be passing five classes and have a GPA for the quarter of 1.8 in order to be eligible (final grades and exam grades do not count towards eligibility).

Cheerleading – Coach Sarah Varney - 

JMS Football Cheer Squad (7th & 8th)
 
Ellie Dolbeer Alissa Koch 
Breanna Dunn         Mikayla Morgan 
Malia Eiland Jenna Neff
Gracie Fannin         Emily Poole 
Karinne Gabbert Marisa Rock 
Madelyn Horvath Marlee Shipe 
Ashley John Reagan Thomas 
 
 
 
7th grade Basketball Squad            8th grade Basketball Squad

Kortney Burns Rylee Dickess
Marin Donaldson Ellie Dolbeer 
Gracie Fannin Haley Horvath 
Karinne Gabbert Mallory June 
Azure Kennedy Emily Poole 
Alissa Koch Veronica Reynolds 
Jenna Neff Lara Sheppard 
Katelyn Souslin Mariah Sines 

Tryouts

*** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform



8th Grade Volleyball – Coach Alyssa Vogel - alyssa.vogel@swcsd.us


Congratulations to our 8th Grade Volleyball Team:

  • Grace Biegel
  • Carsyn Cochran
  • Eryn Coughlan
  • Kamryn Gries
  • Francesca Lanese
  • Scarlett Rahrig
  • Alix Russell-Mann
  • Erin Russell-Mann
  • Emilee Slagle
  • Taylor Sobieck
Practice is tomorrow from 10-Noon.  Congrats, girls!


7th Grade Volleyball – Coach Nicole Colburn - nicole.colburn@swcsd.us


Congratulations to our 7th Grade Volleyball Team:

  • Zoe Adams
  • Casey Bell
  • Casey Bennett
  • Sophia Beshera
  • Civanah Fannin
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Katie Lovell
  • Hannah Rutan
  • Laykin Sigman
  • Madalyn Susi
Practice is tomorrow from 10-Noon.  Congrats, girls!


8th Grade Boys Basketball – Coach Chris Farbizo - chris.farbizo@swcsd.us


Tryouts

*** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform


7th Grade Boys Basketball - Coach Scott Townley - scott townley@swcsd.us


Open Gym

All times are from 11:00-12:30

June 19

June 21

June 26

June 28

July 3

July 5


Tryouts
*** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout **



8th Grade Girls Basketball - Coach Joseph Dollins - joseph.dollins@swcsd.us


Tryouts
*** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***

                                   

7th Grade Girls Basketball - Coach Joel Taylor - joel.taylor@swcsd.us


Tryouts
*** You must have a physical on file in order to tryout ***
 Link for physical form-  http://ohsaa.org/medicine/physicalexamform                             

Wrestling - Coach Jared Goble - jgoble7478@sbcglobal.net
*** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***


Track - Coach Bennett Needham - bennett.needham@swcsd.us, Coach Michael Hoffman - michael.hoffman@swcsd.us
*** You must have a physical on file before the first practice ***